The Women’s Foodservice Forum (WFF), a leadership development organization for women in the foodservice sector, announced the recipients of its top awards for 2015.

These awards include The Fritzi Pikes Woods Trailblazer Award, SOAR Award, Volunteer of the Year Award, and Outstanding Board Service Award. Formal award presentations will be held during the week of March 8th at the WFF Annual Leadership Development Conference in Orlando, Florida where more than 3000 attendees will gather for best-in-class content, leadership competencies, and strategic industry connections.

“We would like to congratulate our 2015 award winners for their outstanding commitment and dedication to advancing women leaders in the foodservice industry,” says Hattie Hill, president and CEO of WFF. “It is an honor to recognize their passion and tremendous contributions to investing in the success of their organizations and the foodservice industry by supporting the development of women leaders.”

Lorna Donatone, COO and president of Sodexo Education, will receive the premier Fritzi Pikes Woods Trailblazer Award in recognition of her support of gender diversity, creating new pathways for women in her company and the industry at large. The award is sponsored by General Mills.

Kraft Foods will be the recipient of the Standard-Setter for Opportunity, Advancement, and Recognition (SOAR) Award in recognition of the company’s corporate initiatives that have resulted in a strong track record of attracting, developing, retaining, and promoting women to the highest levels of the organization. The award is sponsored by Yum! Brands.

Lisa MacNeil, general manager of United Restaurant Supplies, a subsidiary of Gordon Food Service, will be the recipient of the WFF Volunteer Award in recognition of her outstanding contributions and leadership efforts in pursuing the goals and overall success of WFF. The award is sponsored by Wal-Mart Stores.

Marie Perry, interim CFO, controller, and treasurer of Brinker International, will receive the Outstanding Board Service Award in recognition of the major impact she has made as a board member. The award is sponsored by Red Robin Gourmet Burgers.

Two scholarships will also be awarded to further develop the business and leadership skill of those individuals through sponsorship of their attendance at the WFF Annual Leadership Development Conference and participation in the WFF Executive Leadership Program in partnership with the Kellogg School of Management.

This year’s scholarship winners are Heather Stage, director of vending sales and operations for Coca-Cola Refreshments, and Marilyn Jones, director of process improvement for the Ben E. Keith Company.

Industry News, Labor & Employees, Philanthropy