The Georgia Restaurant Association (GRA) revealed the finalists for the 8th Annual Georgia Restaurant Association Crystal of Excellence (GRACE) Awards. These finalists are peer-nominated and the winners will be announced November 2 at the GRACE Awards Gala to be held at The Foundry at Puritan Mill in Atlanta, Georgia. The GRA will also honor this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award Winner, Hal Nowak of Hal's on Old Ivy.

The GRACE Awards recognize and pay tribute to the leaders who have made outstanding contributions to Georgia's restaurant industry. All finalists are peer nominated. 

Restaurateur of the Year

George Frangos, Farm Burger

Neal McCarthy and Steven Satterfield, Miller Union

 Jennifer and Ben Johnson, Shelley Sweet, West Egg Café, The General Muir, Fred's Meat & Bread, Yalla

Todd Ginsberg, The General Muir, Fred's Meat & Bread, Yalla

Industry Partner of the Year


Georgia Power


Distinguished Service Award

Atlanta Community Food Bank


Waffle House

The Innovator Award

Kevin Gillespie, Gunshow

Nick Melvin, Doux South and Venkman's

 Jiyeon Lee and Cody Taylor, Sobban

Lifetime Achievement Award Winner

Hal Nowak of Hal's on Old Ivy

Chairman’s Award

Commissioner Gary W. Black, Georgia Department of Agriculture

Industry News, Labor & Employees