International Foodservice Manufacturers Association

Regynald spent 12 years of his career with the Walt Disney Company and is currently President of Paradies Lagardère Dining Division

Regynald G. Washington Wins IFMA Gold Plate Award

Regynald G. Washington, president of Paradies Lagardère Dining Division, was named the 2019 Gold Plate Award recipient by the International Foodservice Manufacturers Association (IFMA). Regynald was nominated by The Coca-Cola Company and was selected from an impressive slate of this year's Silver Plate Winners. Regynald represented the Retail & Specialty Foodservice category. 

"I'm humbled and extremely honored to be the recipient of this Gold Plate Award, and I proudly accept," says Washington. "I'm thrilled to occupy this stage with so many accomplished leaders."

Regynald spent 12 years of his career with the Walt Disney Company and is currently President of Paradies Lagardère Dining Division. Paradies purchased Regynald's former company, HBF, in November of 2018, where Regynald served as a Morgan Stanley Private Equity portfolio CEO, member of MSPE/HBF board and equity partner. Regynald's responsibilities encapsulate leading Paradies Lagardère Dining Division, an Atlanta based restaurant and travel retail company operating 174 restaurants in 43 airports in the United States and Canada with revenue in excess of 350 million dollars.

In addition to Regynald G. Washington, the 2019 Silver Plate recipients (and the industry leading companies that nominated them) include: 

Independent Restaurants/Multi-Concept: John Arena & Sam Facchini, Metro Pizza

Nominated by Ecolab

Chain Full Service: Beverly Lynch, Golden Corral

Nominated by Nestlé Professional

Health Care: Bill Marks, Hennepin Health

Nominated by Basic American Foods & Hormel Food Corporation

Elementary & Secondary Schools: Rodney Taylor, Fairfax County Public Schools

Nominated by Ecolab

Chain Limited Service: Peter Cancro, Jersey Mike's Subs

Nominated by PepsiCo Foodservice

Colleges & Universities: Randy Montgomery Lait, North Carolina State University

Nominated by Basic American Foods & The Coca-Cola Company

Business & Industry/Foodservice Management: Lorna Donatone, Sodexo

Nominated by Ecolab

Hotels & Lodging: Don Falgoust, RLJ Lodging Trust

Nominated by The Coca-Cola Company

"The 2019 IFMA Gold & Silver Plate Class joins the distinguished history of accomplished winners who have come before them. They have proven the highest levels of excellence, dedication and passion within the industry," says Larry Oberkfell, IFMA President & CEO.

In addition to the announcement of IFMA's coveted Gold Plate Award winner, the National Restaurant Association honored Van Eure, Owner of The Angus Barn, with its Legends Award; the Specialty Foodservice Association recognized two companies – Angkor Cambodian Food and Element Shrub – for its inaugural Foodservice Innovation Award; and the Women's Foodservice Forum celebrated The Coca-Cola Company with its 'Women In Manufacturing Award'.

The Gold & Silver Plate Awards, now in its 65th year, is the longest-running and most respected awards program in the foodservice industry. Each year, a distinguished jury of trade press editors and previous award winners weigh the merits of candidates who best represent IFMA's vision, mission and values. Winners are honored with the Silver Plate Award. One of these accomplished and esteemed operators is chosen by secret ballot to receive the industry's most coveted recognition, the IFMA Gold Plate Award for overall industry excellence.

The Gold Plate Award recipient was determined through secret ballot by a jury of past Silver Plate winners, national trade press editors and foodservice experts. The Selection Jury was chaired by Nancy Kruse, The Kruse Company. The ballot was tallied by BDO USA, LLP and kept confidential until the announcement at the Gold & Silver Plate Celebration on May 18.

James Collins ('77), Ted Balestreri ('84), Richard Melman ('89), J.W. Marriott Jr. ('93), Joseph K. Fassler ('96), Ralph Brennan('97), Timothy J. Dietzler ('10),  John Metz, Jr. ('13),  Wolfgang Puck ('17) and Gene Lee ('18) are among the renowned operators who have received IFMA Gold Plates over the years.

News and information presented in this release has not been corroborated by WTWH Media LLC.