Alpana Singh returns to WTTW’s CHECK, PLEASE!

WTTW’s Emmy-winning local restaurant review series CHECK, PLEASE! premieres its 18th season with a familiar face in the hosting chair! Alpana Singh, noted local restaurateur and master sommelier, joins the table on Friday, October 26 at 8 pm on WTTW11 and

The season will kick off with three Chicagoans – science teacher Michael Bruesch, jewelry designer Don Strzepek, and executive assistant Rebecca Flores – who will compare notes on their experiences at Go 4 Food in Chinatown, Dos Ricco’s in Lincoln Square, and Tied House in Lakeview.

“I’m thrilled to return to one of the most unique and authentic shows in the restaurant and food world,” says Alpana. “Our reviewers don’t hold back this season, and it has been a blast to hear their stories and trade tips on everything that’s happening around the Chicago dining scene.”

“Chicago has some of the best restaurants in the world, and many of them are tucked into neighborhoods where only the locals know how good they are,” adds CHECK, PLEASE! Executive Producer David Manilow. “This season is packed with great places and personalities, and we can’t wait until the premiere on October 26.”

CHECK, PLEASE! fans will find new content on the show’s companion social and digital channels – including extra videos with Alpana Singh and David Manilow, who will chat each week about what went on behind the scenes, food and dining trends, and more. Alpana will also contribute weekly website stories about Chicago’s culinary landscape, the changing relationship of people to food, and food and wine tips.

Visitors to will find video and a review summary of more than 650 eateries reviewed over the course of the series, with new ones added weekly; recipes; links to WTTW’s food-related web series; blogs and much more – an essential resource for dedicated foodies and occasional restaurant goers alike.

CHECK, PLEASE! is produced by Nina Cornell and Maggie Ness, and directed by Marc Shaykin. Associate Directors: Nick Georgouses, Jack Ginay, and Hope Halliburton. Associate Producer: Jasmine White. Post-Production Supervisor: Mark Anderson. Editors: Barbara E. Allen, Tim Jackson, and Wayne Kumingo. Director of Photography: Tom Siegel. Field Lighting: Danny Rozkuszka. Executive Producers: David Manilow and Dan Soles.

read more

News and information presented in this release has not been corroborated by WTWH Media LLC.